ev_20140206_012711a_10a
We have finally had a couple of really nice meteors on the night of Wed/Thur Feb 5/6 2014

The first one at 01:27:11 UT or 20:27:11 EST was a very slow meteor headed right towards
Jupiter (left to right in the image) along with an aircraft blinking light in the lower right of the frame. North is down, East is right.

ev_20140206_095235a_10a
The second one at 09:52:35 UT or 04:52:35 EST was a much faster meteor streaking across a good portion of the sky from right to left.

These are the first two good ones to be imaged in a couple of months.
Talk about cloud cover!

http://starlightcascade.ca/allsky2/specialevents/ev_20140206_012711a_10a.png

http://starlightcascade.ca/allsky2/specialevents/ev_20140206_012711a_10a.png (2MB)


http://starlightcascade.ca/allsky2/specialevents/ev_20140206_012711a_10a.png

http://starlightcascade.ca/allsky2/specialevents/ev_20140206_095235a_10a.avi (2MB)