Perseid Peak 2016 Aug 11/12

Perseid Peak 2016 Aug 11/12

The total count for the night was 58, of which one of them looks suspiciously like an alien spacecraft veering off course in just over 6 hours.

The first recorded meteor of the evening was at 02:56UT (22:56 EDT) with heavy cloud.

The last recorded meteor was at 09:09 UT (05:09 EDT) with heavy cloud.

After being outside doing visual from 01:45-02:15 EDT I can positively say that my eyes saw more than the camera did, although it is designed for fireballs and not dim meteors.

The allsky1 system did not pick up any meteors.