The results of the photo contest are in:

And the winners are…
First Place:  Dave Deacon, Cloyne won $250 for his photo “The Way'”.
Second Place: Jay Dearborn, Yarker, won $125 for “Polaris over Yarker
Third Place:  Troy Johnson, Odessa, won $75 for “Star House”.

Honourable Mention:  Jefta Monster, Napanee, for “Funnel of Stars”
Honourable Mention:  Dave Haratchka, Napanee, for “Night Falls”
Honourable Mention:  Malcolm Park, Whitby, for “Orion”.

The panel of judges included:  Henry Hogg, Warden of Lennox & Addington County, Terrence Dickinson, renowned astronomer and science writer, and Cathy Vanner, President, Napanee Photo Club.

Winning photos and all contest submissions are on display at the Lennox and Addington County Museum & Archives during the month of December.  All photos can also be seen by visiting

They hope to run the contest again next year.